Middle School

//Middle School
Middle School 2018-08-08T15:25:22+00:00

Arlington Community Schools offers a comprehensive middle school curriculum, which builds upon skills learned in elementary school and prepares students for the more complex work that will be required in high school. Our instructional program offers multiple core curriculum options in language arts, math and science, as well as special programs, extracurricular activities, and sports suited to the needs of students in grades 6-8. Please visit the Arlington Middle School website for more information on the special programs, extracurricular activities, and sports offered at our middle school.

– Language Arts
  • Standard (6th-8th)
  • Enriched (6th-8th)
  • APEX (6th-8th)
– Mathematics
  • Standard (6th-8th)
  • Enriched (6th-7th)

– Algebra I Honors (8th)*
– Science- Standard (6th-8th)
– Physical Science Honors (8th)*
– Social Studies- Standard (6th-8th)
– Foreign Language- Spanish I Honors (8th)*

*Students must take English and Mathematics each year in high school. Students taking Physical Science and/or Algebra I Honors and/or Foreign Language prior to entering high school must take an additional 4 units of mathematics, 3 units of science and 2 years of the same foreign language in grades 9 – 12 in order to meet Tennessee Diploma Project graduation requirements. More information can be found at the Arlington High School Guidance Department’s website.

  • Explorers (6th)
  • Innovators (7th)
  • Designers (8th)
– Fine Arts
  • Vocal Music
  • Instrumental Music
  • Orchestra
  • Art
– Physical Education
– Reading In the Content Area
– Reinforcement Learning Lab
– English as a Second Language
TN Curriculum Standards